website Skip to content
Exciting Discounts🔥 Use Code BT15, BT20, BT30
Exciting Discounts🔥 Use Code BT15, BT20, BT30


Das Mahavidya Puja and Yagna - 30th May

Original price ₹10,500.00 - Original price ₹10,500.00
Original price
₹10,500.00 - ₹10,500.00
Current price ₹10,500.00

Book Das Mahavidya Puja and Yagna on Dhumavati Jayanti on 30th May 2020

The worship of Dasmahavidya provides bhoga (fulfilment of materialistic desires) and moksha (spiritual liberation). The Ten Mahavidyas are known as Wisdom Goddesses. The "Brihat Dharma Purana" describes how the 10 forms of Goddess appeared when Lord Shiva stopped Sati from attending Yajna organised by her father Daksha Prajapati. Her anger transformed her into a terrible presence which multiplied in ten directions in the form of ten Mahavidyas. These Goddesses jointly subdued Shiva's resistance and thus Sati proceeded to attend the sacrifice ritual.

Each of the Devi's manifested forms stand for essential truths that have to be awakened within in order to harness the power within. Thus the Mahavidyas are referred to as the Great Goddess's of Wisdom. Indeed in the process of spiritual learning the Goddess is the muse who guides and inspires us. She is the high priestess who unfolds the inner truths.

Mahavidya means (Maha - great; vidya - knowledge) Goddesses of great knowledge. These Goddesses are:

  • Kali - the Eternal Night
  • Tara the - Compassionate Goddess
  • Shodashi - the Goddess who is Sixteen Years Old
  • Bhuvaneshvari - the Creator of the World
  • Chinnamasta - the Goddess who cuts off her Own Head
  • Bhairavi - the Goddess of Decay
  • Dhumawati - the Goddess who widows Herself
  • Bagalamukhi - the Goddess who seizes the Tongue
  • Matangi - the Goddess who Loves Pollution
  • Kamala - the Last but Not the Least

  • The worship of Dasmahavidya provides bhoga (fulfillment of materialistic desires) and moksha (spiritual liberation).

  • For divine grace and blessings of the Dus Mahavidyas
  • For protection and relief from diseases
  • For health, wealth and prosperity
  • For self-confidence and courage
  • For spiritual growth

  • Puja service includes: Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana(Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha, Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 chants of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddesses in Kalash, Das Mahavidya abhishek and Pujan, Mantra Japa of each Goddess, Kavach recitation of each Goddess, Dus Mahavidya mantra japa 21,000 times, Homa, Arti and Pushanjali

    Dus Mahavidya mantra: Kali Tara Mahavidya Shodashi Bhuwaneshwari, Bhairavi Chinnmasta ch Vidya Dhumawati tatha ।।
    Bagla Siddhividya ch Matangi Kamlatmika, Ayeta Vidya Maheshani Mahavidya Prakirtitah ।।

    काली तारा महाविद्या षोडशी भुवनेश्वरी । भैरवी छिन्नमस्ता च विद्या धूमावती तथा ।।
    बगला सिद्ध विद्या च मातंगी कमलात्मिका । एता विद्या महेशानि महाविद्या प्रकीर्तिता ।।

    Number of Priests: 9

    A short Video of the Sankalpa, multiple videos of the puja, mantra chanting and homa would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. Please provide your whatsapp number if possible for easy coordination.