Skip to content
🌟 Add to Cart to Unlock Massive Discounts—Shop Now! 🌟
🌟 Add to Cart to Unlock Massive Discounts—Shop Now! 🌟


Nakshatra Puja

Original price ₹13,500.00 - Original price ₹15,500.00
Original price
₹13,500.00 - ₹15,500.00
Current price ₹13,500.00

For: All round beneficial effects and removal of all doshas.

A nakshatra is one of the 27 divisions of the sky. Each one of them covers thirteen degrees and twenty minutes of the zodiac. Each Nakshatra is the head of a particular group of stars. The star constellation in which moon is placed at the time of one's birth is called Janma Nakshatra. Janma Nakshatra determines our thinking pattern, nature and destiny. It also determines our instincts as well as the subconscious aspects of our personality. Performing a nakshatra shanti homam accrues all round beneficial effects and removes all doshas.

It is said in our vedas that Nakshatra Puja is very important in our lives. It is conducted once a year for the betterment of one's Life.

During Nakshatra Pooja, the God ruling the Nakshatra is worshipped. If you are born under any one of the seven inauspicious Nakshatra, pooja for the particular God who rules the Nakshatra is performed. Here is the list of the Ruling Gods of the seven evil Nakshatra.

Moola Nakshatra - Niriti God
Jyestha Nakshatra - Indra God
Ashlesha Nakshatra - Sarpa God
Ashwini Nakshatra - Ashwini God
Magha Nakshatra - Pitra God
Revati Nakshatra - Pusha God
Ardra Nakshatra - Rudra God

The Nakshatra Puja is recommended only for these 7 Gandaak Nakshatra: Mula, Jyestha, Ashlesha, Revati, Magha, Ashwini and Ardra.

To neutralize the malefic effects of the planets in their main periods (Maha dasa) or sub periods (Antar dasa) and to attain benefic results from the same planets the scriptures have prescribed significance of nakshatra puja and Homam. The nakshatra is worshipped in the prescribed ritualistic manner with mantras and offerings. We get an inner strength and confidence along with desirable results.

Puja service includes: Kalash Sthapana, Panchang Sthapana (Gauri Ganesh, Punyavachan, Shodash Matrika, Navgraha and Sarvotabhadra), 64 yogini Pujan, Shetrapal Pujan, Swasti Vachan, Sankalpa, Ganesh Pujan and Abhishek, Navgraha Pujan and 108 chants of each planetary mantra, Invocation of major Gods and Goddesses in Kalash, 1100 chants of relevant Vedic Nakshatra mantra, 1100 chants of relevant Nakshatra Devata mantra and 11,000 chants of relevant Nakshatra mantra, Kalash Puja, Abhishek from water of 27 different places, leaves of 27 different plants, five different types of gems, Abhishek, Donation to beggar, Food to Brahmins.

Havan is done next day morning in Brahma Muhurta with Ahutis to all 27 Nakshatra.

Mantra: To see the relevant Nakshatra mantra Click here

Number of Priests: 3
Duration: 1 day

A short Video of the Sankalpa and mantra chanting would be sent to you along with the photographs of the Puja ritual. Puja Tokri having prasad, energised Rudraksha, silver tabeez and yantra would be sent along.